Showing posts with label PhotoshopCs5. Show all posts
Showing posts with label PhotoshopCs5. Show all posts

Tutorial For Creating Wood Panel Structure Using Photoshop


√
Hi friends today i am sharing a best tutorial for creating a wood panel structure using photoshop. This is really a basic tutorial which can be understood by a basic learners also. So friends have a look at this tutorial and kindly give your suggestion in order to improve myself.


Final Product What You'll Be Creating

In today’s quick tip tutorial we will demonstrate how to create a wood panel texture in Photoshop. Let’s get started!

Step 1

Start by opening a new document. For this tutorial, I chose 900 x 600 pixels with a transparent background. Fill the document with #473722

Step 2

Duplicate layer 1 and name this duplicate "fibers". Set your foreground color to #746045, and then go to Filter > Render > Fibers and use the following settings:

Step 3

Hit “OK” and you should end up with the following:

Step 4

Duplicate the previous layer and name it "knots". We are now going to add what I call knots in the wood. To do this, go to Filter > Liquify. In the upper left-hand panel, select the Twirl Clockwise Tool (C). On the right side panel, your settings may differ from mine depending on the size you made your document, but for the sake of this tutorial your settings should match mine: Brush Size – 151, Brush Density – 62, Brush Pressure – 100, Brush Rate – 50. Leave all other settings as is. On your document, click in the desired spot and quickly drag upwards or downwards with your mouse button still pushed. You should have something similar to this:

Step 5

Make a new layer and name it “separator 1″. We are now going to make the notches or separators in the paneling. Select the rectangular marquee tool
and set it to a fixed ratio with a width of 4px and height of 600px and then place it somewhere near the left side of your document. Fill this block with #806d53.
Should look like the following:

Step 6

Now we make the line look more realistic! Double click the separator 1 layer to bring up the blending options and match it with the following settings:

Step 7

Duplicate your first separator about 4 different times and place them so that they’re not evenly spaced. For added touches, you can place some text that
looks as if it was carved in, like so:

Final Image

You’re all finished! I hope you enjoyed this tutorial.

Tutorial For Creating Sparkling Text In Photoshop


√ Hi friends this is the best tutorial which i have a found for creating a sparkling effect text using photoshop. Hope it will really easy for the learners so dont worry just have glance at the tutorial and share your comments. In future i will be able to collect some more tutorial for your reference with different text effects in the photoshop.


Final Product What You'll Be Creating

In today’s quick tip tutorial we will demonstrate how to create a sparkling text animation in Photoshop with just a few easy steps. Let’s get started!

Step 1

Open a new document. Select the Gradient Tool and fill the backgroundwith #911169 to #5b1569.

Step 2

Choose a font and type out a word or a phrase. I chose the word star and used the Bauhaus 93 font. Fill it with #e76dbf.
Cmd + J the layer two times. You should now have three identical layers.
Next select the star’s layer and go to Filter > Noise > Add Noise and add a different amount of noise to each layer. I chose 20, 21, and 22.

Step 3

Download these star brushes. Create a new layer on top of each of the text layers. Select the brush tool and place some stars on top of your text. Be sure to create a different pattern for each text layer.

Step 4

Go to Window > Animation and create three frames.
The first word layer and the first sparkle layer should be active on the first frame. See the image below to see which layer should be selected on which frame. Frame delay time should be 0.2 sec. Now press play.

Step 5

The last step is to save our animation so go to File > Save for Web and Devices and save it as a gif file.

Final Image

That’s it! We’re finished! You can see some additional examples below.

Additional Examples


25+ Photo Manipulation Art Examples With Photo Manipulation Turorial


√


Hi friends here we are providing u short tutorial on Photomanipulation technique which i have collected from a top site and also i am providing you the top examples and pictures created using photo Manipulation techniques. Let us see the tutorial and it continues with the best collections of Photo Manipulation Art.


Step 1

I won’t insist on the easy parts because this is pretty obvious. First, open the two pictures that are going to form our next background and flip them horizontally (Edit > Transform > Flip Horizontally) and just place them like I did in the image. It’s not necessary to mask anything because the pictures fit just perfect one to the other.

Step 2

Now let’s give this background a dynamic sensation with the Warp Tool (Edit > Transform > Warp).

Step 3

Since the warp tool gives the image a flat look, we need to do some waves so go to Liquify (Filter > Liquify). Use the picture below as a reference for how the waves should look after manipulation with Liquify.

Step 4

Cut out the funny hamster with the Pen Tool and place them in the middle of the ocean.

Step 5

Go to Edit/Color Range and click on the lightest color in the image (the highlight on the glass). Arrange the fuzziness value like in the image below.

Step 6

Click OK on the Color Range dialog box and you will see the selection active. Then make sure you are on the glass layer and click Command + J to create a copy of the highlights from the glass. If you hide the glass layer your selection should look something as in the image below.

Step 7

Hit Command + D to make sure there is nothing selected, and then go on the glass layer and make a duplicate (Command + J) and lower the opacity of the copy layer to around 60% like in the image below. You will see the highlights are now sharp and white like on real glass not transparent and gray.

Step 8

Now we must bring the mouse back. You could use the Pen Tool and cut him out, but there is a faster way and the result is just as good. Bring the original glass layer in front of the highlights layer and glass copy layer. Make a mask and paint with black, leaving the mouse with white. Make sure you don’t go near the mouse with a soft edge brush.

Step 9

Select the three layers (“original glass,” “glass copy,” and “glass highlights”) and hit Command + E to merge the three layers. Then create a mask and mask the lower part of the glass so it looks like it’s underwater. If you are not very satisfied with the result, you can use a low opacity brush and mask some areas on the glass that you think should be more transparent.




Step 10

Add the flag. You will have to change the highlights on the flag pole. Select them like in the image below, hit Command + J and move the highlights to the left of the pole and then paint with a brown color (use the eyedropper on the pole) on the original highlights.

Step 11

Using the brush with a black color, make a shadow like in the image below and lower the opacity to 45%.

Step 12

Cut the pirate hat and arrange the size to fit on the head of the hamster (1). Then on a new layer just under the hat layer, paint some shadow on the head of the hamster using a soft edge and low opacity black brush (2). Then on a new layer in front of the hat layer paint some shadow on the hat, again using a low opacity and soft edge brush (3).

Step 13

In this step we will add the shark to make this image more funny. Cut out the shark’s fin and place it under the “hamster” layer. Cover it on the mask and paint a shadow with black on another layer. Set its opacity to 30-40%.

Step 14

Next cut out the sea behind the ball and place it like I did in the image. This is how the water is seen through a round glass like the ball

Step 15

Now let’s give this image a cool look with some filters and adjustment layers. First go to Adjustment Layers > Curves (Input 91 Output 41), then Erase the middle of the mask.
Apply an Adjustment Layers > Photo filter (orange at 30%).
Apply an Adjustment Layers > Gradient Map (Opacity at 60%).
Apply an Adjustment Layers > Hue/Saturation (Saturation at +57).
Apply an Adjustment Layers > Color Balance (Levels at -19, -16, and -34).

Step 16

Grab the Smudge Tool (strength at 90% and brush size 2-4 px), and start smudging the hamster’s fur like I did below.

Step 17

Go to Filters > Blur > Gaussian Blur (6 px) and change the blending mode to Soft Light. Use the image below as a reference for how the layer mask should look for this step.

Step 18

Go to Filters > Blur > Radial Blur and use the settings in the image below. Click OK, lower the Opacity of the zoom layer to 50 and mask it in the center. This will give the image some light dynamics.

Conclusion

The final image is below.